top of page
Search

In the Beginning...


Ten years ago I started a genealogy blog through Blogger. The content started getting away from me when I went back to school for commercial photography. I started throwing up a lot of posts that I really didn't care much about just to keep it going and then I just stopped. I focused on photography and created my business website (www.cherylcayemberg.com) but try as I might I have little desire to do everyday portraiture. I'm passionate about social advocacy, still life, and...genealogy. So how to combine these passions and the idea came to me to focus on digital restoration and preservation.


So off to a new start. I'm going to be bringing over my blog posts from my old Blogger account and removing the ones that really don't belong. Eventually ten years of blogs will find their way here and more will be added. While my photography site will be separate from this blog site they will refer and link to each other often.


It's a new chapter in my life and time for a new beginning.

5 views0 comments

Comments


    bottom of page